Series Review - Love in Bloom by Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster  Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters and Love in Bloom: The Bradens

So far there are Eight books in the Love in Bloom series, that is divided into two families.  Melissa Foster has teased an additional five books with The Remingtons, who were introduced in Bursting with Love. 

This series was a heartwarming look at love, and each couple deals with real life situations that readers can easily identify with.  Aside from the common commitment phobic characters, the characters in these books range from being hurt by their own divorce, their parents’ divorce, their own parent’s death, or a former spouse’s death.   While the characters in The Braden set of novels are all dealing with having lost their Mother when they were young, Foster does a great job of showing how it affected each of the children differently in their adult lives.

While Foster is not afraid to take on serious topics, her books are still feel good romances, and are easy reads on a cold or rainy day.  I look forward to reading more by the author.

MATURITY RATING - 18+ a little steamy


Popular posts from this blog

Release Blitz - Fallen Royal by Rachel Van Dyken

Book Review - Mafia King by Rachel Van Dyken

Book Review - Changing the Rules by Catherine Bybee (Boked 1 Richter Series)