Posts

Showing posts from 2020

Book Review: Dirty Hookup by Mira Lyn Kelly

Image
Title: Dirty Hookup
A Slayers Hockey Series Novel Author: Mira Lyn Kelly Genre: Hockey Romance Release Date: March 31, 2020


Blurb
One look and I know… this chick hates me.
I should walk away, find some puck bunny to gleefully sit on my lap and tell me what a big, hot, hockey stud I am--totally true, BTW. But there’s just something about this feisty redhead I can’t let go. She’s got an edge to her that’s sexy as hell and a smart mouth that’s been tying me up since the night I met her.

She tells me to forget it, we’re not happening. But this isn’t the kind of woman a guy ever forgets. Especially when the air starts to sizzle and pop every time we get within ten feet of each other. She’s in my head and under my skin, and all I can think about is the way she looked at me that one time. Like she already knew how it could be between us.

I’m not the kind of guy a girl like her takes home… But maybe I want to be.

ADD TO GOODREADS




Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS






Trail…

Book Review - My Way to You by Catherine Bybee

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


A woman’s journey through tragedy leads to the discovery of love in a novel about hope and survival by New York Times bestselling author Catherine Bybee. When a wildfire nearly destroys Parker Sinclair’s family home, it’s just one more disaster to add to her mountain of stress. For the past two years, she has shouldered the responsibility of raising her younger brother and sister after their parents’ untimely deaths. Forced to leave college for a crappy job that barely pays the bills, Parker manages her family property, which consumes every aspect of her life. Now winter is coming and the forecast isn’t spreading sunshine on the dark cloud over her head. The last thing Parker needs is a mudslide destroying everything she has worked so hard to maintain. Colin Hudson’s job as a public works supervisor is to protect Parker’s property and neighborhood from further damage. But it’s a little hard when the owner of the land is a control freak who tries to do everything herself.…

Book Review - Black Out by Lynn raye Harris (Black's Bandit's book 3)

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


Angelica Turner’s life is in danger. If she wants to survive, she’ll have to turn to a man with violence in his eyes and death in his soul. A man she desires, yet desperately needs to resist if she doesn’t want her shattered heart again.

Hardened mercenary Colton Duchaine has wanted Angie since he first laid eyes on her, but he knows he’s the wrong kind of man for an innocent woman like her. His life is too dangerous, too unpredictable. He can never settle down.

But when someone wants Angie silenced, Colt will do whatever it takes to keep her alive. And when she’s safe, he’ll get out of her life for good.

Turns out that walking away is easier said than done. Angie is his—and Colt will stop at nothing to claim her for his own.

REVIEW


It's official, Ian Black's team is my favorite of the HOT teams in the series, even if they aren't actually a HOT team.  I loved colt in the first of the Black Bandit's books and felt the chemistry between Angie and him even then. …

Book Review - Reluctantly Alpha by Ruth Cardello (Free on Kindle Unlimited)

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


Connor Sutton never had a problem attracting women. Tall, blond, easy-going . . . all he had to do to get them into his bed was to stop saying no. He never wanted to be rich or famous, but when his sister married a billionaire, he became both. To fit into the Barrington clan, he had to make a lot of changes and although being rich is nice. . . all it takes to make him happy is a loaded pizza and a cold beer.

Until he meets Angelina Kroll and discovers what it’s like to want someone he can’t have. Then she’s all he can think about.

As a hardworking, single mother, the last thing Angelina is looking for is a fling with a movie star, especially gorgeous, broody Connor Sutton. She gave up believing in happily ever after a long time ago. When she’s unexpectedly fired, Connor offers her a job that’s impossible to refuse.

He’s not the man she thinks he is.

She’s not the woman she’d hoped to be.

They’ve both left behind more than they wanted to.

Will they discover fitting in doesn’t h…

Book Review - Fashion Jungle by Kathy Ireland and Rachel Van Dyken

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


Four women… Four very different paths. One incredibly cutthroat world.
Welcome to the Jungle.


As America’s sweetheart, Brittany is perceived as the "good girl." The sort to bring her Bible to a photoshoot... only to garner the attention of a most unlikely suitor. Until one mistake irrevocably changes both of their lives forever. Fortunately, both now and then, Brittany has wonderful support systems, including her tribe.

The leader of the tribe and a model who’s fought every battle and obstacle in the industry, Zoe, knows her worth. Until a sex tape scandal rocks her world. She sees no choice but to put her trust in the one man she shouldn’t, to make it all go away and help her succeed. Unfortunately, not only is he mired in New York’s underbelly, he wants repayment... with interest. Namely, her hand in marriage.

Despite her seemingly perfect life, Everlee has problems of her own. Not only has her world-renowned photographer husband been cheating, but it’s actually …

Book Review - Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


“The word charm is pretty much synonymous with Lauren Layne.” —Hypable

One of O, The Oprah Magazine's “22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020” and one of Goodreads’s 28 of the Hottest Romances of 2020

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, the “queen of witty dialogue” (Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times bestselling author), comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two …
ABOUT THE BOOK



REVIEW


OVERALL RATING - 5 STARS! MATURITY RATING - 18+ a little steamy
ABOUT THE AUTHOR






CONTACT THE AUTHOR

Book Review - The Wild One by Ruth Cardello

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


She wants to go wild. A billionaire decides to go with her. For two Americans in Paris, love wasn’t in the plans in New York Times bestselling author Ruth Cardello’s sexy high-stakes romance. After years of choosing safe over satisfying, a weeklong Paris fling sounds perfect to Wren Heath. And who better to have it with than Mauricio Romano, a billionaire with a reputation as a first-class heartbreaker. A few days. Fun, then done. What happens on vacation stays on vacation, right? Paris was Mauricio’s playground, and love was never part of the game. Lust? Toujours. Then he meets a sweet woman who wants to be a sex kitten. He knows how to give her the wildest five days and nights of her life. No commitments. No strings. But the hotter it gets, the harder it is to remember his own rules. What do you do when what happens in Paris stays in your heart and then shows up at home? Are these two destined to clash or destined for love?
REVIEW


This has little to do about the story, b…

Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I…

Book Review Baiting Him by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


From New York Times bestselling author Aurora Rose Reynolds comes the second book in the steamy, witty, and hilarious How to Catch an Alpha series. Chrissie doesn’t have time for guys, hot or otherwise; most days, she barely has time to sleep. With a thriving bakery that demands her attention and plenty of proof that relationships aren’t worth the trouble, she’s content to go it alone. Too bad she’s unwittingly baited Mr. Tall, Dark, and Way Too Gorgeous—and he’s just waiting for a chance to bite. Gaston is used to getting what he wants, but he also knows nothing good ever comes easy. From the moment he meets Chrissie, he realizes that this woman who makes him laugh, smells like cupcakes, and looks like a tasty snack is going to be his greatest challenge. And if he’s lucky, she’ll be his biggest reward. But someone else wants to catch Gaston at all costs—even if it means endangering the lives of the people he loves. Somehow Gaston must thwart danger and convince Chrissie…

Book Review This is Love by Melissa Foster

Image
ABOUT THE BOOK


Actress Remi Divine is sick of bodyguards, sick of stalkers, and sick of feeling like she is always under a microscope. But this movie star isn’t helpless by any means. She’s got a rebellious streak, and she knows how to use it. First order of business: getting rid of the overbearing bodyguards who are sticking to her like glue.

Mason Swift has made protecting others his life, and when Remi ditches his two best men, he takes over and gives it everything he has. Having grown up in the foster-care system, and as a former special operative, he knows all the tricks. Nothing gets by him, especially not gorgeous, sneaky Remi.

He thinks she’s a diva. She thinks he’s arrogant. But when sparks turn to flames and their walls come down, their true hearts are revealed, and their connection is unstoppable. And when tragedy strikes, Remi realizes that being protected isn’t the worst thing in the world—but losing Mason just might be.

REVIEW


I enjoyed my visit back to Harmony Pointe, all th…