Book Review - Serial - Revenge by JJ Knight


Jess moves to LA for her dream job as a music intern. On her first day, she bumps into Dylan busking on a street corner.

Dylan Wolf has a gritty voice. His eyes are soulful. His incredible body is to die for, tattoos and all.
When Dylan looks at Jess, she feels emotions she's never had before. He can be sweet, but his dark moods scare her. When he sings, the whole world falls away.
Jess and Dylan's meeting hasn't gone unnoticed. At her job, Jess is summoned to the mysterious ninth floor. Her new assignment is to get close to Dylan. By seducing him.
Jess is shocked. She's an innocent girl.
Selling her body would be immoral. It would be wrong.
But strange things are happening at the company. No matter which decision she makes, she might be in danger.
One thing is for sure: If she takes this assignment, Jess will never be the same.

This is part of a serial and is the first of a five volume series.  Each book is 25,000 words or about 110 book pages.  The full 5-book series will be released by the end of March 2014.


Revenge part I was a great start to a series.  The first instllment is setting up the story for the future installments, but still reads quickly without feeling like a bunch of information is being dropped.  Knight does a good job of developing the characters in a short amount of time, as well as setting up the mystery and suspense for the next installment.  I will certainly be reading the rest.

So far 5 Stars, but will post a final review after all installments have been released for the serial as a whole.


Popular posts from this blog

Release Blitz - Fallen Royal by Rachel Van Dyken

Book Review - Mafia King by Rachel Van Dyken

Book Review - Changing the Rules by Catherine Bybee (Boked 1 Richter Series)