Book Review - Butterfly Ops Book 2 by Jen Doyle


What's a superheroine to do when her super soldier ex turns up alive after more than fifteen years?

Lyndsey Daniels doesn't have much time to walk down memory lane before she and Ian Fox find themselves thrown together to investigate the mysterious deaths of ten young men in the Canadian wilderness. How do the hearts of such seemingly normal, healthy men just...stop?

In Book Two of the Butterfly Ops Trilogy, Lyndsey, Ian, and their respective teams fully delve into the mystery of why so many young, healthy men have died in Ontario’s Quetico Park. But for every new piece of information they reveal, the mystery only grows deeper. To complicate matters, alliances shift as new friends—or are they new enemies?—are made, and Lyndsey and Ian are forced to confront their past…and evil butterflies? 

Book Two of three in an epic urban fantasy/love story

Note: this is Book Two in a serial trilogy. Book One was released in September 2018; Book Three will be released in May 2019. Book Two picks up where Book One leaves off and should be read in order. Book Two ends in a cliffhanger.


I had to wait a few days to even write this review because I was so emotional when I finished the novel.  What a credit to author Jen Doyle for creating characters that I connected with so easily and so fully that they had an emotional impact on me.  The story is well thought-out and flows easily.  I am eagerly awaiting book three in the trilogy and will be recommending these books to all of my friends as soon as they are all available so they will not have to be left with a cliffhanger like I was.

MATURITY RATING - 18+ a little steamy


A big believer in happily ever afters, Jen Doyle decided it was high time she started creating some. CALLING IT, her four-book baseball/contemporary romance/romantic comedy series, has been winning awards since its inception, the most recent being the 2017 Best Banter Contest for Calling It and a nomination for the 2017 Harlequin Hero of the Year for Called Out. She also wrote the acclaimed HANSONS OF ST. HELENA series of novellas in the St. Helena Vineyard Kindle World. Butterfly Ops: Book One is the first installment of the BUTTERFLY OPS trilogy, an epic love story and her first in the paranormal realm.

Jen has an M.S. in Library and Information Science and, in addition to her work as a librarian, has worked as a conference and events planner as well as an administrator in both preschool and higher education environments (although some might say that there is very little difference between the two; Jen has no comment regarding whether she is one of the “some”). She is a member of the Romance Writers of America and is represented by Sarah E. Younger of the Nancy Yost Literary Agency.


Popular posts from this blog

Release Blitz - Fallen Royal by Rachel Van Dyken

Book Review - Mafia King by Rachel Van Dyken

Book Blast - Hot Protector by Lynn Raye Harris